Author Topic: Former US president George HW Bush apologises after actress claims he 'sexually assaulted' her from his WHEELCHAIR in this photograph ...  (Read 6402 times)

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
The CBS headline said "allegations of inappropriate touching" and that sounds like a better description as far as I'm concerned.

Offline Applewood

@Polly Ticks

Now I'm reading about a woman whose husband had a type of dementia which caused behavioral problems; she says Bush's actions scream "dementia" to her.  To be fair,  that might be the issue, and if so, he's not to blame.

I mentioned about 20 pages ago an attorney who, after a stroke, started pinching or patting women's bottoms.  I'm no doctor, but I guess illness or injury to the brain can affect different parts of the brain, including the part that controls impulses.  I understand President Bush suffers from Parkinson or a Parkinsons-like affliction.  If so, maybe the disease has affected more than his motor skills.  To my knowledge, President Bush has never been accused of inappropriate behavior with women previously.  If so, then I would bet that any inappropriate behavior now is a result of damage to some part of the brain.

Offline Applewood

The CBS headline said "allegations of inappropriate touching" and that sounds like a better description as far as I'm concerned.

And they really are allegations at this point. 

Silver Pines

That really is an excellent point, and having known someone who had dementia, they basically lose their sense of reason and morals. The brain just basically freezes up and breaks down.

Bush 1 touching that woman may have meant about the same thing to his dementia mind as touching a baby or whatever. He may not even be truly aware of what sexuality is at this point.

@stephen50right

I've changed my mind on this a couple of times, but I think you're right.  Besides, a grope isn't a rape, and it's hardly traumatizing.  As a grope-ee, I can say so.