Author Topic: Catalan referendum: Police seal off polling stations  (Read 1913 times)

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
Catalan referendum: Police seal off polling stations
« on: September 30, 2017, 02:16:21 pm »
Catalan referendum: Police seal off polling stations

Police have sealed off 1,300 of 2,315 schools in Catalonia designated as polling stations for the region's banned independence referendum, Spain's central government says.

The move came as the Spanish authorities stepped up their attempts to stop Sunday's referendum.

Police have now occupied the regional government's telecommunications centre.

Continued at: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-41452174

Offline Suppressed

Re: Catalan referendum: Police seal off polling stations
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2017, 02:21:04 pm »
How dare we let the people express what they want?

Tyrants.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline IsailedawayfromFR

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2017, 06:32:19 pm »
Is Franco alive again?
No punishment, in my opinion, is too great, for the man who can build his greatness upon his country's ruin~  George Washington

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2017, 07:46:09 pm »
Is Franco alive again?

It's funny..those exact words went through my mind.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline Right_in_Virginia

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2017, 09:48:52 pm »