Author Topic: Rand Paul: Trump will take executive action on healthcare after Senate failure  (Read 280 times)

Online mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!
Rand Paul: Trump will take executive action on healthcare after Senate failure
by Pete Kasperowicz | Sep 27, 2017, 9:06 AM

Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., predicted Wednesday that President Trump would soon move on his own to make health insurance more affordable, after the Senate failed again this week to advance any bill to reform federal healthcare policy.

Paul said on MSNBC that he thinks Trump would move to reinterpret an existing law in order to make it easier for people to buy health insurance across state lines. That's a goal Republicans have had after since the passage of Obamacare in 2010.

"I think there's going to be big news from the White House in the next week or two, something they can do on their own," Paul said. "This is something I've been advocating for six months."

"I believe that President Trump can legalize on his own the ability of individuals to join a group or a health association across state lines and buy insurance," he added.

more
http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/rand-paul-trump-will-take-executive-action-on-healthcare-after-senate-failure/article/2635769
Proud Supporter of Tunnel to Towers
Support the USO
Democrat Party...the Party of Infanticide

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”
-Matthew 6:34

Offline IsailedawayfromFR

The only executive action he needs to deploy is to declare the Congress insurance subsidy which makes them immune to Obamacare is removed. That is the only way Congress will repeal Obamacare-if they became subject to it.

Calling Trump: Remove Congress’ illegal exemption from Obamacare now

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/aug/1/remove-congress-obamacare-exemption/