Author Topic: Fox & Friends: Maybe Trump’s Wall Was “Symbolic”  (Read 11838 times)

Offline DB

Re: Fox & Friends: Maybe Trump’s Wall Was “Symbolic”
« Reply #150 on: September 17, 2017, 02:53:01 am »
Wishful, hopeful thinking is not a plan?

What is a plan, then? 

Dreaming of some utopian third party which is not even in its infancy, much less with an operation and a chance.

I think we should concentrate on electing more conservatives to Congress in 2018 and 2010.

We're stuck with Trump but I still have hope he will return to sanity.  At any rate, there's nothing anybody can do about that.  Except maybe, pray.

I've been doing that for 35 years. It hasn't worked. My home state of California is now destroyed and I'm being forced out of it. The country is on the same path.

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over expecting a different result.

It doesn't matter if a third party has little chance. At this point it is the only chance.

Offline Chosen Daughter

• For there is no respect of persons with God. Romans 10:12-13
  • Ephesians 6:13 Stand Firm in the face of evil
« Reply #151 on: September 17, 2017, 03:05:43 am »
Right, but what scares and appalls me is that the possibility (It has not yet been proven) that Trump will back down on DACA and illegal immigration does not concern people here in the way that it should.

Trump was on the right track on these matters and as long as he was, we were okay. 

But I see people who are almost giddy that their preconceptions about Trump seem to be coming true.  That's creepy.

We're all on that ship.

Please get over yourself.  Its so old.  Your the hero for supporting your president in good times and bad.  For richer or poorer in corruption or abandon.

Nobody is giddy.  I said myself that it doesn't feel good to say I told you so.  I think everyone would like to be wrong.  But we weren't.  I am not going to pretend.