Author Topic: Trump forces midterm Republicans into an awkward situation  (Read 3292 times)

Offline RoosGirl

Re: Trump forces midterm Republicans into an awkward situation
« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2017, 05:53:39 pm »
They still have to fight the headwinds created by Trump.

Then they can start explaining how Republicans paved the way for Trump to be given the nomination.  Gosh, that would look really back for Republicans, wouldn't it?

Oceander

« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2017, 05:54:30 pm »
VERY well said.

As a young officer, I was never allowed to make any excuses when the mission was not accomplished. Everything my platoon, section, battery, etc. did, or failed to do, was my responsibility.

And yet here you are, giving Trump excuses. 

Oceander

« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2017, 05:56:07 pm »
Then they can start explaining how Republicans paved the way for Trump to be given the nomination.  Gosh, that would look really back for Republicans, wouldn't it?

Hey, I've always said that Trump was an unmitigated disaster for the republicans, from day 1.  I've never said they didn't have a hand in tying the millstone that is Trump around their own necks. 

Offline RoosGirl

« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2017, 06:00:07 pm »
Hey, I've always said that Trump was an unmitigated disaster for the republicans, from day 1.  I've never said they didn't have a hand in tying the millstone that is Trump around their own necks.

I wasn't picking on you. :)

Offline Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵
« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2017, 06:03:31 pm »
No, you didn't say it, but it is a question to be addressed.

No it isn't.  At least not by me because I didn't make the assertion.
For unvaccinated, we are looking at a winter of severe illness and death — if you’re unvaccinated — for themselves, their families, and the hospitals they’ll soon overwhelm. Sloe Joe Biteme 12/16
I will NOT comply.