Author Topic: Trump considers Rudy Giuliani for attorney general: Report  (Read 3020 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Trump considers Rudy Giuliani for attorney general: Report
« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2017, 07:40:26 pm »
LOL

I think the people around Trump are starting to recognize just how toxic he is.

Rudy Giuliani is from NY.  He knew full well how toxic Trump is.  He just plays the game. 
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Weird Tolkienish Figure

• Technical
« Reply #26 on: July 24, 2017, 08:00:06 pm »
Sessions did exactly what a competent AG should have done.  The AG is not the president's personal attack dog.

:amen:

Offline Emjay

• Womp, womp
« Reply #27 on: July 24, 2017, 08:03:07 pm »
Trump considers Rudy Giuliani for attorney general: Report
by Melissa Quinn | Jul 24, 2017, 10:14 AM

President Trump is reportedly considering the idea of nominating Rudy Giuliani, former mayor of New York City and an ardent Trump defender, to serve as attorney general.

Axios reported Monday Trump is exploring the possibility of tapping Giuliani, and the news comes days after the president has publicly expressed frustration with the current attorney general, Jeff Sessions.

In a wide-ranging interview with the New York Times last week, Trump said he was angry with Sessions for recusing himself from the investigation into ties between Trump campaign officials from Russia.

more
http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/trump-considers-rudy-giuliani-for-attorney-general-report/article/2629475

Er, excuse me.... isn't it poor form to interview while you still have someone in the position?

Guess Jeff better pack.  I hope he stays and makes Trump fire him though.