Author Topic: Trump supporter admits writing anti-Trump graffiti at elementary school to try to frame liberals  (Read 1816 times)

Offline Suppressed

If you are what passes for conservative in Philly, most there would be an off-the-charts leftist in flyover country. Not intended as an insult, just a calibration.

Yeah, being near Philly, one gets a much broader range of interactions and experiences.  It tends to broaden one's horizons.

I come from rural conservative roots, but I recognize that many people are "conservative" from a narrow viewpoint.  A broader conservative viewpoint can be helpful.  So I wouldn't just say that it's a calibration, but also a qualitative difference.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Weird Tolkienish Figure

• Technical
Cheering and instigating the idiots with matches and lighters to light it up,

Our President's twitter feed in a nutshell.

Offline AllThatJazzZ

• Adopt your next pet, preferably a senior.
But not every Trump supporter is sweet, kind, gentle and peaceful.   

Wow! Understatement of the decade! As a conservative non-Trumper, it's been my experience that Trump supporters can and usually do become as vicious and vindictive as liberals I've gone head to head with for years. Oh, the names I've been called and the accusations I have endured from them! "Sweet, kind, gentle and peaceful" do NOT come to mind when I think of the typical Trump supporter.

A government big enough to give you everything you want
is a government big enough to take away everything you have.

Online Smokin Joe

• I was a "conspiracy theorist". Now I'm just right.