Author Topic: Fewer cardiac arrests after Affordable Care Act expanded coverage  (Read 4147 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Fewer cardiac arrests after Affordable Care Act expanded coverage
« Reply #25 on: June 29, 2017, 01:22:21 pm »
Expansion of health care insurance as a result of implementing the Affordable Care Act in Oregon significantly reduced the burden of sudden cardiac arrest (by 17 percent) among 45- to 64-year-old residents of Multnomah County. Such an effect was not observed in the over 65 age group, for whom coverage did not change.

Notice how we don't get haw many cardiac arrests happened in OR or over how many years this was compared? This omission is intentional.

Yes, they are clearly in there.  Not sure how you missed them.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #26 on: June 29, 2017, 01:26:30 pm »
The only ones who make out well on Obama care is those who are on expanded medicaid. And they call ambulances to go to the ER for a sore throat because it costs them nothing.

BINGO.

So the question is, is there a way to triage ER visitors so cases such as that get turned away and forced to go to a clinic?
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline Restored

• TBR Advisory Committee
« Reply #27 on: June 29, 2017, 01:30:19 pm »
BINGO.

So the question is, is there a way to triage ER visitors so cases such as that get turned away and forced to go to a clinic?

No. Because....lawyers.