Author Topic: Cordcutting Thread  (Read 93408 times)

Online Elderberry

• TBR Contributor
Re: Cordcutting Thread
« Reply #400 on: January 09, 2021, 01:36:49 pm »
@Elderberry

Can you say "ROKU"?

@sneakypete

That's what I have been using for several years now. Now I admit I haven't extensively explored all the services available, but I didn't yet find one that gave me OAN News. Now with ustvgo I can watch it and it don't cost me anything.

Online Elderberry

• TBR Contributor
« Reply #401 on: January 09, 2021, 01:50:53 pm »
We are all sharing my daughter's Netflix account. I'll take a look at locast, but I almost never watch local broadcast channels. I have an active antenna set up and in Houston I receive gobs of local stations that I rarely look at.

Offline Weird Tolkienish Figure

• Technical
« Reply #402 on: January 09, 2021, 03:41:39 pm »
I'm thinking I may look into something non TCP-IP based for home automation so I don't have to deal with security and also big tech.

Maybe something z-wave based?

Offline Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵
« Reply #403 on: January 09, 2021, 10:34:36 pm »
We are all sharing my daughter's Netflix account. I'll take a look at locast, but I almost never watch local broadcast channels. I have an active antenna set up and in Houston I receive gobs of local stations that I rarely look at.

Local channels are a lot more than they used to me.  MeTv, GetTV, Comet and Laff are now local channels.  Locast has the large market statios so all these syndicated programs are there.
For unvaccinated, we are looking at a winter of severe illness and death — if you’re unvaccinated — for themselves, their families, and the hospitals they’ll soon overwhelm. Sloe Joe Biteme 12/16
I will NOT comply.

Castillo del Cyber Autonomous Zone ~~~~~>                          :dontfeed:

Online sneakypete

• Twitter is for Twits
« Reply #404 on: January 10, 2021, 02:42:15 am »
@sneakypete