Author Topic: Radiocarbon Dating Can't Prove an Old Earth  (Read 13676 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Radiocarbon Dating Can't Prove an Old Earth
« Reply #150 on: May 01, 2017, 05:27:46 pm »
Linking a blog is not a substantive argument.
:silly:

Would it help if I copy/pasted it?  Or is the well-sourced argument suddenly wrong because it was once on a blog?
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline roamer_1

« Reply #151 on: May 01, 2017, 05:43:01 pm »
So that leaves only two alternatives: (1) the Universe, and the Earth, took a lot longer to form than any young Earth hypothesis can allow, or (2) God intentionally made a Universe and an Earth in such a way that His actual acts cannot be observed and instead observation, no matter how painstaking, leads to false conclusions about how God made the Universe and Earth. 

Or [3] Scientific observation is inaccurate, misinterpreted, or politically skewed. ALL of which have been proven to occur in the past. What happens to all of your calculations if time is subject to the standard rate of decay? What if light, likewise? How could you measure it if true?

Oceander

« Reply #152 on: May 01, 2017, 05:49:19 pm »
You just dont like getting called on your words.

Either the Bible is the infallible Word of God or its a collection of neat stories.   For if each individual can proclaim a particular piece to be wrong then the entire book is not divinely inspired or infallible.

Your (or mine) lack of understanding of Gods Word does not make it incorrect.   

You have chosen to worship your own view of the Universe and not Gods.   I'd urge you to reconsider.

I love getting called on my words.  Why else am I still posting?