Author Topic: Trump throws support behind Export-Import Bank  (Read 2975 times)

Offline Frank Cannon

Re: Trump throws support behind Export-Import Bank
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2017, 12:42:29 am »
NATO, China as a currency manipulator, fiscal policy regarding interest rates and dollar strength, and this.

When you add all those pieces up, it's clear that Bannon is gone and the Liberal elitists in the Kushner family are setting policy.

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2017, 12:43:27 am »
What a jackass. Why in the hell would he reverse on this issue? This bank is a totally corrupt entity.

Money to be made.  It's a great way of passing out taxpayer money to get influence.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline corbe

« Reply #27 on: April 13, 2017, 12:52:26 am »
   Boeing just inked that big deal with Iran too.

U.S. Export–Import Bank: Corporate Welfare on the Backs of Taxpayers

April 11, 2014

Diane Katz

Multinational corporations attract the largest proportion of Ex–Im financing, including the construction and engineering firm of Bechtel, ranked by Forbes as the fourth-largest privately held company by revenue, and Lockheed Martin, valued in excess of $50 billion. But the bank’s foremost beneficiary is Boeing, the world’s largest aerospace company (with a market capitalization exceeding $91 billion). In the past five years, the company has profited from 197 Ex–Im deals totaling $48 billion. Last year alone, Boeing-related financing comprised 30 percent of all Ex–Im activity.

http://www.heritage.org/government-regulation/report/us-export-import-bank-corporate-welfare-the-backs-taxpayers