Author Topic: Hundreds busted in Super Bowl human trafficking sex sting  (Read 1709 times)

rangerrebew

Hundreds busted in Super Bowl human trafficking sex sting
« on: February 21, 2017, 03:22:43 pm »
Hundreds busted in Super Bowl human trafficking sex sting

Feb. 14, 2017 - 1:31 - More than 500 individuals arrested in ‘National Johns Suppression Initiative’ leading up to Super Bowl LI, for allegedly trying to buy or sell sex

http://video.foxnews.com/v/5323195225001/?intcmp=obnetwork#sp=show-clips
« Last Edit: February 21, 2017, 03:23:16 pm by rangerrebew »

Offline Suppressed

Re: Hundreds busted in Super Bowl human trafficking sex sting
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 03:30:20 pm »
I note the huge push of calling any prostitution "human trafficking", to imply it's all sex slaves.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline EC

• Shanghaied Editor
  • Cats rule. Dogs drool.
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2017, 03:38:05 pm »
I note the huge push of calling any prostitution "human trafficking", to imply it's all sex slaves.

Unfortunately, too much of it is. And my definition of too much is any.
The universe doesn't hate you. Unless your name is Tsutomu Yamaguchi

I've got a website now: Smoke and Ink

Offline skeeter

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2017, 03:40:51 pm »

The term makes prostitutes sympathetic figures and puts criminal focus on the johns & pimps.

Offline Victoria33

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2017, 03:54:50 pm »
Unfortunately, too much of it is. And my definition of too much is any.
@EC