Author Topic: Teen who was relentlessly bullied kills herself in front of her family - CNN  (Read 4908 times)

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
It seems some adolescents, young persons are easily affected by social media. Fairly amazing. It wouldn't mean that much to say, most of us.

Offline Maj. Bill Martin

• I'll make Mincemeat out of 'em"
It seems some adolescents, young persons are easily affected by social media. Fairly amazing. It wouldn't mean that much to say, most of us.

Probably because most of us were brought up without it, and so can do without it.  Also, adults just aren't as likely to say that kind of stuff to each other -- much too easy to be sued if you do.

Offline Gefn

• "And though she be but little she is fierce"-Shakespeare
  • Cat Mod
  • Quos Deus Vult Perdere Prius Dementat
Back in the days when I was a professional writer I wrote a piece that was controversial. I was also on Facebook, for networking reasons.

Well, the comments I got on there were downright cruel and horrible. I just took myself off.

I'm not on any social media anymore and if I do go back to writing, it will be under a pseudonym

I can tell you it really did hurt my self esteem and made me feel like fecal matter. I can only imagine how something like this would hurt a teenager or someone a little more vunerable.

I know it sent me to a therapist for a few times after I cut the cord because I just couldn't wrap my head around how people I didn't know or slightly knew professionally  could be so horrible, just because they disagreed with my opinion.

I feel horrible for this teenager and her family. I wish I could have helped her.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 12:16:20 pm by Freya »
G-d bless America. G-d bless us all                                 

Adopt a puppy or kitty from your local shelter
Or an older dog or cat. They're true love❤️

Offline Applewood