Author Topic: Brexit Vote Live Thread  (Read 9814 times)

Offline WAC

Re: Brexit Vote Live Thread
« Reply #100 on: June 24, 2016, 04:04:11 am »

geronl

« Reply #101 on: June 24, 2016, 04:11:51 am »
Looks like a majority, albeit a slim one, wants self-rule and national sovereignty!

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #102 on: June 24, 2016, 04:13:19 am »

Brexit Referendum Is Non-Binding. UK Parliament Not Voters has Final Say:
http://www.gopbriefingroom.com/index.php/topic,213296.0.html

However voting turns out, government policy “is to remain in the EU,” said Green.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline EC

• Shanghaied Editor
  • Cats rule. Dogs drool.
« Reply #103 on: June 24, 2016, 04:14:03 am »
Been looking at the boroughs still to announce. Mostly the stockbroker belt. Should be interesting.
The universe doesn't hate you. Unless your name is Tsutomu Yamaguchi

I've got a website now: Smoke and Ink

geronl

« Reply #104 on: June 24, 2016, 04:16:28 am »

However voting turns out, government policy “is to remain in the EU,” said Green.

I think Cameron will have to resign.

Offline Hoodat

« Reply #105 on: June 24, 2016, 04:19:43 am »
Because America is demanding Touchback Amnesty now!

lol

Well, 30% of America is.
If a political party does not have its foundation in the determination to advance a cause that is right and that is moral, then it is not a political party; it is merely a conspiracy to seize power.

-Dwight Eisenhower-