Author Topic: Mark Cuban Questions If Trump Is Actually A Billionaire “I’m not so sure Donald knows what he’s not good at.”  (Read 994 times)

Offline sinkspur

https://www.buzzfeed.com/andrewkaczynski/mark-cubans-questions-if-trump-is-actually-a-billionaire?utm_term=.tyJxrvEDJ#.tkLqM5BYz

Mark Cuban Questions If Trump Is Actually A Billionaire
“I’m not so sure Donald knows what he’s not good at.”

posted on Jun. 1, 2016, at 12:35 p.m.
i
Andrew Kaczynski

Billionaire businessman Mark Cuban on Wednesday questioned whether Donald Trump is actually a billionaire, saying Trump’s lack of transparency with his finances makes his net worth difficult to determine.

“I know what I’m good at, and I know what I’m not good at. I’m not so sure Donald knows what he’s not good at,” Cuban said on 77 WABC’s Bernie and Sid.

Cuban said Trump was good at putting his name on big buildings and licensing his name on hotels, but it wasn’t clear how much money that has made him. “He’s good at that. Whether or not that’s made him a billionaire, I don’t know,” Cuban said. “He’s not transparent enough for us to actually know.”

Cuban said he went over Trump’s FEC filings and saw Trump was “horrible” at many aspects of business.

“I think he’s good at real estate, I do give him a lot of credit there. I think he’s good at branding real estate,” he said. “I don’t think he’s very good at brands for non-real estate products. And, to me, it’s more a reflection of desperation.

“So when you’re putting your name on steaks, and you’re putting your name on water, you’re putting your name on playing cards, you’re putting your name on all this nonsense, right? You’re not gonna make big bucks, no matter what. It’s not like Trump Steaks were gonna make him $100 million. It’s not like it was gonna make him $5 million.”

“I asked, ‘what the hell are you doing?’ Are you that desperate for money?’ Seriously,” Cuban said, saying Trump couldn’t say no if someone was going to write him a check.