General Category > Economy/Business

The $9 Billion Witness: Meet JPMorgan Chase's Worst Nightmare

<< < (2/6) > >>

xfreeper:
Do you think any person will ever be criminally charged re this no matter how widely spread the story? Ever?

Bigun:

--- Quote from: xfreeper on November 08, 2014, 06:57:32 pm ---Do you think any person will ever be criminally charged re this no matter how widely spread the story? Ever?

--- End quote ---

Nope! I do not. But the more people we can educate about what really goes on the better.

truth_seeker:

--- Quote from: xfreeper on November 08, 2014, 06:57:32 pm ---Do you think any person will ever be criminally charged re this no matter how widely spread the story? Ever?

--- End quote ---
I was a real estate broker, during the price run up, liar loans, etc. So I have some empathy for the little guy, who simply wanted a home, or to make some money.

However the little guy could not push the demand side alone, if the finance professionals had not provided the means.  It took:

--buyers, borrowers
--appraisers
--lenders, including loan reps, processors, underwriters, etc.
--securities agencies, brokers, etc.
--rating agencies
--accountants and lawyers
--federal regulatory bodies
--and probably more

So where do you start? I contend the people at the very top knew exactly what was happening.

xfreeper:
Informed people already know how corrupt the relationship between the financial industry and the gov't is. This is simply business as usual, although granted on a larger scale than the (old) norm. Uninformed people....well ignorance is bliss. They are more concerned with the daily lives of the kardashians. Look for Holder to land a sweet position working with the people he failed to prosecute once he leaves gov't 'service'. The beat goes on

truth_seeker: