Author Topic: Rush: Dems Expected Surrender — But This President Keeps His Promises  (Read 546 times)

Offline mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!

Dems Expected Surrender — But This President Keeps His Promises

Dec 11, 2018

RUSH: I think Pelosi and Schumer were walking in there expecting Trump’s surrender. You gotta examine their frame of mind, and I’m an expert in that. I’m an expert in the liberal frame of mind. I’m an expert in how liberals act and think. I’m an expert in their psychology, and I don’t have to treat a single one of them to be this expert. I have studied them more than they have studied themselves. They think they won the government back when they won the House in the midterm elections.

They think they won the power to get rid of Donald Trump via the judicial branch and the connections they have. So their agenda now is that it is just a matter of time. Trump is gone; they’re back running the show. They have, for all intents and purposes, by winning the House back. Democrats are now telling themselves that they have gotten control of Washington back after having lost it temporarily in 2016. “Trump is a lame duck. He’s not even really there.

“He’s not deserving of any respect. We’re gonna steamroller him. He has no idea what’s coming. He doesn’t know what he’s doing in the first place. He’s out of place. He should never been here! We won the House back, and so now we pretty much have a handle on everything.” So they walk up in the meeting today, and they expect Trump to be somewhat… Maybe “surrender” is a bit of a tough word. But they expected Trump to be accepting and malleable and hoping to try to mend fences.