Author Topic: Microsoft 'Confirms' Windows 7 New Monthly Charge  (Read 5327 times)

Offline Suppressed

Microsoft 'Confirms' Windows 7 New Monthly Charge
« on: September 09, 2018, 02:08:31 am »
Microsoft 'Confirms' Windows 7 New Monthly Charge
Sep 8, 2018,7:50 pm
Gordon Kelly Contributor
Consumer Tech

Microsoft has always described Windows 10 “as a service” and leaks have already revealed new monthly charges are coming. Of course, for Windows 7 owners this was never something they expected to pay. But times change…

In a new blog post entitled “Helping customers shift to a modern desktop”, Microsoft has announced that it will indeed start charging Windows 7 customers a monthly fee from January 14th 2020, if they want to keep their computers safe.

[...]

https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/2018/09/08/microsoft-windows-7-monthly-charge-windows-10-free-upgrade-cost/amp/
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

Re: Microsoft 'Confirms' Windows 7 New Monthly Charge
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2018, 02:08:52 am »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Online mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2018, 02:25:14 am »
damn them...that's me....I have until 2020...I'll just buy a new computer or maybe just stop downloading updates>>..
Proud Supporter of Tunnel to Towers
Support the USO