Author Topic: Tariff War Casualty? America’s Largest Car Exporter Shifts Some Production to China  (Read 2042 times)

Offline ABX

• Words full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
President Trump’s plan to save American jobs by putting tariffs on foreign imports may do the opposite. Retaliatory tariffs imposed by China have BMW hiking prices in China. Also, BMW, in conjunction with China’s Brilliance, will build X3 SUVs in China. Until now, the X3 has been exclusively made in Spartanburg, SC, the world’s largest BMW factory....

https://www.extremetech.com/extreme/273171-tariff-war-casualty-americas-largest-car-exporter-shifts-some-production-to-china

Offline ABX

BMW is America's largest exporter of autos. Tariffs are hitting them two ways, increased cost of parts imported to assemble here and retaliatory tariffs for all exports.

Offline Suppressed

+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline kevindavis007

Who cares, they are not an America company.
Join The Reagan Caucus: https://reagancaucus.org/

Offline ABX

Besides the ten thousand employees at the Spartanburg plant or the fourth thousand or so employees at BMW dealerships and support offices in the US.

Offline kevindavis007

Besides the ten thousand employees at the Spartanburg plant or the fourth thousand or so employees at BMW dealerships and support offices in the US.

Besides that, they are not an American company.  Despite the Americans they employed.

Offline ABX

Besides that, they are not an American company.  Despite the Americans they employed.

Most "American companies" aren't. And I'm not even talking about companies like Chrysler which is owned by Fiat.