Author Topic: March Madness NCAA Basketball  (Read 3418 times)

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
March Madness NCAA Basketball
« on: March 13, 2018, 02:54:05 pm »
We have real concerns in this country. Did you fill your bracket out yet?    :silly:

I did, though, I'm far from an expert on this. People will watch their teams, favorites, regional and so on.

If one wants, one can fill out brackets at cbssports.com, one gets 3 chances in fact.

https://www.cbssports.com/college-basketball/ncaa-tournament/brackets/games/

And at many other venues.

Some playoffs begin tonight already, playoffs to get into the 64 team tournament.   I think there are just two of those games.

My brackets have gone very sour; for me myself, picking the favorites seems to be the best policy.

« Last Edit: March 13, 2018, 02:58:02 pm by TomSea »

Offline TomSea

Re: March Madness NCAA Basketball
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 03:42:57 pm »
Sports radio was talking last night, FWIW,

5 big conferences get to decide a lot on this.

USC did not get invited but they said they are a good team, Syracuse is there but they did not deserve it said the announcers. Syracuse though, is usually good at basketball so we will see.

Offline TomSea

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2018, 03:59:18 am »
#16 University of Maryland-Baltimore defeated #1 seed, Virginia who went in with a 31-3 record. That is a big upset and there have been others, the Buffalo University team won.  But the UMBC as the last seed of that group defeating the #1 seed must be the biggest and they won, 74-54, 20 points, that almost defies logic.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2018, 04:00:47 am by TomSea »

Offline txradioguy

• Propaganda NCOIC
  • Cat Mod
  • Rule #39
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2018, 04:27:48 am »
I just sensed a great disturbance in March Madness...as if millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror and thousands of bracket sheets were suddenly destroyed. I fear something terrible has happened.