Author Topic: Recommendations For A Laptop  (Read 3751 times)

Offline mrclose

Recommendations For A Laptop
« on: August 03, 2017, 09:08:27 pm »
A lady friend who is in her 70's asked me to recommend a laptop computer for her that does the basic "stuff."

She doesn't do much on my computer when she uses it.
She is a complete novice and has no desire to do anything more than check email and play games!

When I say games, I don't mean "games" that gamers play!

She only plays card and board games that I purchased for her from Hoyle!
(Very resource light gaming)

She would like either a 2 in 1 touch screen or a simple touch screen .. whichever is the least expensive.

A mac is out of the question since I don't know, and can't teach her how to use it .. plus the mac is so much more money?

Any help will be much appreciated!

Thank You

"Hell is empty, all the devil's are here!"
~ Self

Offline Frank Cannon

Re: Recommendations For A Laptop
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2017, 09:15:57 pm »
This one does "basic" stuff all day long....

Offline truth_seeker

• Common Sense Results Oriented Conservative Veteran
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2017, 09:39:45 pm »
A lady friend who is in her 70's asked me to recommend a laptop computer for her that does the basic "stuff."

She doesn't do much on my computer when she uses it.
She is a complete novice and has no desire to do anything more than check email and play games!

When I say games, I don't mean "games" that gamers play!

She only plays card and board games that I purchased for her from Hoyle!
(Very resource light gaming)

She would like either a 2 in 1 touch screen or a simple touch screen .. whichever is the least expensive.

A mac is out of the question since I don't know, and can't teach her how to use it .. plus the mac is so much more money?

Any help will be much appreciated!

Thank You