Author Topic: How Government Wrecked the Gas Can  (Read 2413 times)

Offline flowers

Re: How Government Wrecked the Gas Can
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2017, 05:17:29 pm »
 They are horrible now.

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2017, 06:02:37 pm »
Unfortunately, there's a long way to go in the next 28 days.

I'm sure they'd appreciate support.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/639660302/the-ultimate-fuel-can-made-in-the-usa
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline RoosGirl

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2017, 06:57:50 pm »
That one might pour better, but I will NEVER buy another plastic gas can.

Online bigheadfred

• One day Closer
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2017, 10:12:40 pm »
I wasn't very happy when they forced me to but new propane tanks.
She asked me name my foe then. I said the need within some men to fight and kill their brothers without thought of Love or God. Ken Hensley

Offline Fishrrman

• Dumbest member of the forum
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2017, 01:09:30 am »
Fortunately, I still have two "old-style" plastic containers (the kind with the small cap you remove to let air in).

The old spouts wore out, but you can go to Tractor Supply and buy a replacement for about $8 or so. They're not technically sold to be as intended for gas cans (wink), but they fit. And they work just fine.

Offline roamer_1

« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2017, 01:20:21 am »
Fortunately, I still have two "old-style" plastic containers (the kind with the small cap you remove to let air in).