Author Topic: Egyptian fighter jets attacking militants in Eastern Libya in response to attack on copts.  (Read 1177 times)

Offline Cripplecreek

• Constitutional Extremist
Sorry no link as of yet, just a tweet from the AP.

Offline r9etb

Sorry no link as of yet, just a tweet from the AP.

This is a good thing.  Proof that sometimes, a military-backed (and therefore somewhat secular) regime can be better than the democratically-elected, theocratically-motivated alternative.

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member

Offline dfwgator

Of course, if Obama had his way, we'd still have that terrorist, Morsi in charge of Egypt.

Offline Suppressed

This is a good thing.  Proof that sometimes, a military-backed (and therefore somewhat secular) regime can be better than the democratically-elected, theocratically-motivated alternative.

It's an odd comment, but true.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline truth_seeker

• Common Sense Results Oriented Conservative Veteran
Only odd if you can't remember lessons of history, dating to the overthrow of the Shah of Iran.

Or Egypt, Libya, etc. recently.

These people sh!te in their own yards, when not constrained by brutal governments, and if allowed to migrate into peaceful places like Europe, start sh!tting there.

It IS the religion and the people that practice it.

They need brutally repressive governments, lest they blow up anything and everyone near them.

"God must love the common man, he made so many of them.�  Abe Lincoln

Offline r9etb

They need brutally repressive governments, lest they blow up anything and everyone near them.