Author Topic: Chris Pratt on Hunting [video clip]  (Read 2331 times)

Offline Suppressed

+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Online Elderberry

• TBR Contributor
Re: Chris Pratt on Hunting [video clip]
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2017, 02:26:54 pm »
Thanks! It was a good video. When he said "then you have six or seven hundred pounds of meat in the freezer", what was he hunting? I don't think I had that much when I came back with four deer from a hunt in Mason.

Offline driftdiver

• I could eat it raw but why when I have fire
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2017, 02:34:15 pm »
@Elderberry
It'd have to be elk or moose.   Maybe a grizzly but it doesnt seem like he was talking about a bear.

Fools mock, tongues wag, babies cry and goats bleat.

Offline Frank Cannon

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2017, 02:39:07 pm »
The moron from The Office is a hunter?

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2017, 02:40:32 pm »
The moron from The Office is a hunter?

I know, it's hard to take someone named "Pratt" seriously.

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2017, 06:01:29 pm »
Good video, sounds like he knows what he's talking about versus the moronic trolls always putting someone down.

Online roamer_1

« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2017, 06:13:53 pm »
Thanks! It was a good video. When he said "then you have six or seven hundred pounds of meat in the freezer", what was he hunting? I don't think I had that much when I came back with four deer from a hunt in Mason.

That's right... maybe an elk or a big bear... or maybe he was speaking to the final result of the season, or en toto.

Whatever... it seems to me he's been there, and done that...