Author Topic: TRAPPIST-1: What is it?  (Read 4119 times)

Offline Suppressed

TRAPPIST-1: What is it?
« on: February 23, 2017, 04:25:14 pm »

(I hope I didn't miss any frames!)
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline r9etb

Re: TRAPPIST-1: What is it?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 04:44:36 pm »
Pretty nifty cartoon.

Offline Cripplecreek

• Constitutional Extremist
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 04:52:28 pm »
I think these tiny star systems are cool anyway. They aren't much bigger than the Saturn or Jupiter plus moons.

Offline Cripplecreek

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 04:59:24 pm »
TRAPPIST system with likely habitable zone in green.

Offline Idaho_Cowboy

• Ride for the Brand - Joshua 24:15
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 05:23:53 pm »
Interesting illustration. Looking forward to hearing more about these discoveries in the future.
“The way I see it, every time a man gets up in the morning he starts his life over. Sure, the bills are there to pay, and the job is there to do, but you don't have to stay in a pattern. You can always start over, saddle a fresh horse and take another trail.” ― Louis L'Amour

Offline Gefn

• "And though she be but little she is fierce"-Shakespeare
  • Cat Mod
  • Quos Deus Vult Perdere Prius Dementat
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2017, 07:05:37 pm »
Thank you @Suppressed

Have you seen the google doodle? :seeya:
G-d bless America. G-d bless us all                                 

Adopt a puppy or kitty from your local shelter
Or an older dog or cat. They're true love❤️

Offline Gefn

• Cat Mod
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2017, 07:20:14 pm »
I'm putting this here , but maybe it should be it's own post.