Author Topic: She asked me about getting a gun...  (Read 5569 times)

Offline Suppressed

She asked me about getting a gun...
« on: February 12, 2017, 04:45:33 am »
Apologies if this should go elsewhere, but I just want to share my jubilation at a happening.

An old friend, who for decades has been anti-gun and argued against me, just admitted to me that she's looking at getting a gun for her defense.  She lives in California, and she's getting older...and realizes that she can no longer just "move to a safer area".

So I'm going to be helping her find something that fits her needs.  ^-^
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member
Re: She asked me about getting a gun...
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2017, 05:10:18 am »
 :beer:

Online 240B

• Lord of all things Orange!
  • TBR Advisory Committee
    • I try my best ...
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2017, 05:29:57 am »
Don't get a 45.
Don't get a hand cannon.
Small 9mm. And do not empty the clip. Drag them back if they run.
You cannot "COEXIST" with people who want to kill you.
If they kill their own with no conscience, there is nothing to stop them from killing you.
Rational fear and anger at vicious murderous Islamic terrorists is the same as irrational antisemitism, according to the Leftists.

Offline Taxcontrol

• "Stupid should hurt" - Dad's wisdom
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2017, 06:25:19 am »
Teach her the five rules of a gun fight:

1) gun beats no gun
2) a hit beats a miss
3) fast beats slow
4) bigger holes beat smaller holes
5) two holes beat one hole

Offline Meldrew

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2017, 05:28:19 pm »
Ladies like to learn from ladies.  Here are a few resources for her.