Author Topic: 'We know he's a deserter': Bowe Bergdahl's former platoon mates to release tell-all book about his controversial disappearance  (Read 189 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mystery-ak

  • Owner
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 244,787
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2724133/We-know-hes-deserter-Bowe-Bergdahls-former-platoon-mates-release-tell-book-controversial-disappearance.html

'We know he's a deserter': Bowe Bergdahl's former platoon mates to release tell-all book about his controversial disappearance

    Six of Sgt. Bergdahl's former platoon mates are shopping proposals for a book and movie manuscript about his disappearance in 2009
    One version depicts Bergdahl as a ‘premeditated’ deserter who 'put all of our lives in danger'
    The six vets are all potential key witnesses as the army investigates his disappearance
    The handling of Bergdahl's release has also become a political football and Republicans have been highly critical of the Obama administration
    'There was no way we were going to sit down and be quiet while Obama was calling him a war hero,' said one former platoon mate
    A Hollywood agent is pitching the proposal to studios as an 'action-adventure in the vein of Lone Survivor or Saving Private Ryan'

By David Mccormack For Mailonline

Published: 12:29 EST, 13 August 2014 | Updated: 13:17 EST, 13 August 2014

Six of Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl’s former platoon mates are shopping proposals for a book and movie manuscript that are fiercely critical of the former prisoner of war.

Since Bergdahl’s controversial release in May, the six have appeared together in the media angered by White House attempts to paint the solider as a ‘war hero’ and united in their belief that he is a deserter.

There are known to be at least two versions of the book, including one which depicts Bergdahl as a ‘premeditated’ deserter who ‘put all of our lives in danger.’

continued...

Support the USO

Offline Chieftain

  • AMF, YOYO
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 9,633
  • Your what hurts??


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf