Author Topic: Kentucky Senate race 2014: Matt Bevin, Mitch McConnell and TARP (Bevin backed TARP)  (Read 889 times)

Offline sinkspur

« Last Edit: February 11, 2014, 10:56:05 AM by sinkspur »
Roy Moore's "spiritual warfare" is driving past a junior high without stopping.

Offline alicewonders

• Live life-it's too short to butt heads w buttheads
Don't tread on me.   8888madkitty

We told you Trump would win - bigly!

Offline Bigun

• The income tax: Root of all evil!
    • The FairTax Plan
Matt Bevin, Mitch McConnell and TARP (Bevin backed TARP)

No he didn't Karl!

Stop lying!

Offline sinkspur

Offline alicewonders

Offline alicewonders

I repeat what I said in an above post:

"This is ironic considering that McConnell actually voted for TARP."

Offline sinkspur

Offline Bigun

• The FairTax Plan

Offline massadvj

• Editorial Advisor
    • Auktion Online
If I was a superstar professional athlete, I might think superstars are overpaid, but I'd be an idiot not to take whatever money was due me based on my profession.  The same applies here. 

Bevin the businessman did what was in Bevin's own self-interest.  That was what he is SUPPOSED to do.  People who are in business are there to compete and make money.  They don't make, and they may or may not like, the rules.  If they are law-abiding, they play according to the rules and regulations as they find them.  It is not just in their interest, but it is imperative, that they capitalize on whatever opportunities exist in the marketplace as they find it.  If Bevin did not take advantage of government largess, then his competitors would have, and he'd have been at a disadvantage.  It was not Bevin's fault that he was operating in a corrupt system.  It was his duty to exploit it to whatever degree possible.