Author Topic: How the Obama Administration Made the Military More Politically Correct  (Read 180 times)

rangerrebew

How the Obama Administration Made the Military More Politically Correct

Katrina Trinko  September 10, 2019

During the Obama administration, political appointees, not military members, drove the agenda. James Hasson, who served in the military during President Barack Obama’s presidency, talked to generals and other military leaders to get the inside scoop on what really happened in the military in the Obama era. Read the interview, posted below, or listen on the podcast:

James Hasson: Hey, thanks so much for having me.

Trinko: OK, so first off, you’re a veteran yourself. When did you join? Why did you decide to join? What branch?

Hasson: OK, so I was an Army officer, and I did ROTC through the University of Notre Dame. I commissioned as second lieutenant in the Army in 2011, and then I’ve rode that out through almost the end of [President Barack] Obama’s second term.

https://www.dailysignal.com/2019/09/10/how-the-obama-administration-made-the-military-more-politically-correct/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=how-the-obama-administration-made-the-military-more-politically-correct&mkt_tok=eyJpIjoiTWpCaE16ZzFOVGcwWmpnMyIsInQiOiJyck9sRWVqZ2poRWxuQzl6b0d1Q1ZoRkpjYklIV2xRdnl5M1BJMkUybm41OVRFRktNelJuQndqZ3NDNWtPMmFyekFcL0FDMkRGSm84WVdcL1lxeWZ5XC9EOUM2RXZMU2hcL2xWb2xUZHRxZFFINEU1UjhpcVVVY2lQaDhXeFZZdVRKa2IifQ%3D%3D

Offline PeteS in CA

Re: How the Obama Administration Made the Military More Politically Correct
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2019, 01:30:44 pm »
... But one of the things that also hit me was, while we were preparing to deploy and during my time, just across the military in general, is that we spent so much time doing things that had nothing to do with our actual job, whether it’s your equal-opportunity training or PowerPoint training on all kinds of different things.