No, he's just asleep (Coma)
3 (23.1%)
On Life Support provided by the GOP
5 (38.5%)
Call the Sheriff 240B, ASAP
1 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 13

Voting closed: July 05, 2018, 03:42:46 am

Author Topic: Where is John McCain?  (Read 7142 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Where is John McCain?
« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2018, 03:03:57 pm »
Since when has a wife suddenly and magically received qualifications to take over her husband's job?     Funny, but I was never qualified to take over MY husband's QA/QC job.  I got screwed out of that deal, apparently.   :shrug:

They would argue that the voters elected John McCain for his values, and that his wife would be the one best able to understand the vision the electorate voted for.

Not saying I agree, but that's the argument.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline RoosGirl

« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2018, 03:07:29 pm »
Doocey can wave bye-bye to his chair in the Governor's office if he does that.

Maybe there's some better deal that Doocey worked out other than a mere Governorship.  Anyway, I'm still sticking with my guess that it'll be after the primary when McCain will "die" and Doocey will appoint someone.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2018, 03:08:33 pm by RoosGirl »

Offline 240B

• Lord of all things Orange!
  • TBR Advisory Committee
    • I try my best ...
« Reply #27 on: June 16, 2018, 06:36:33 pm »
Watch this guys, hold my beer.

I WANT, I DEMAND, ANOTHER ANONYMOUS "STATEMENT" FROM THE GHOST OF JOHN MCCAIN!