Author Topic: Court rules against Oregon bakers in wedding-cake case  (Read 44234 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Court rules against Oregon bakers in wedding-cake case
« Reply #800 on: January 06, 2018, 11:29:36 pm »
Fascism is simply a political and economic system in which the means of production are in private hands (ownership) but the Government dictates what is made and when.

That's the economic portion of Fascism. But Fascism was far more than that...after all, look at the name itself.  It's from the fasces, a bundle of wooden sticks or rods...the idea being that the nation is stronger than the individual people. 

Nationalism is a foundation stone of fascism.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Hoodat

« Reply #801 on: January 07, 2018, 04:44:16 am »
He has already stated that his desire is to empower the state to punish 'bigots'.

Isn't that bigoted?
If a political party does not have its foundation in the determination to advance a cause that is right and that is moral, then it is not a political party; it is merely a conspiracy to seize power.

-Dwight Eisenhower-

"The [U.S.] Constitution is a limitation on the government, not on private individuals ... it does not prescribe the conduct of private individuals, only the conduct of the government ... it is not a charter for government power, but a charter of the citizen's protection against the government."

-Ayn Rand-

Offline Hoodat

« Reply #802 on: January 07, 2018, 04:48:06 am »
@sneakypete @Suppressed :

Fascism is simply a political and economic system in which the means of production are in private hands (ownership) but the Government dictates what is made and when.