Author Topic: Should I kill myself or have a cup of coffee? The Stoics and Existentialists agree on the answer  (Read 1650 times)

Offline Suppressed

« Last Edit: November 09, 2017, 09:27:18 AM by Suppressed »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Gefn

• "And though she be but little she is fierce"-Shakespeare
  • Cat Mod
  • Quos Deus Vult Perdere Prius Dementat
Camus died when he was 36

He should have eaten more donuts with his coffee.
G-d bless America. G-d bless us all

Adopt a puppy or kitty from your local shelter

1952-2019
In my ❤️Forever

Offline Victoria33

• Prissy my Yorkie
@Suppressed

I lead Bible study with a group of seniors at our church.  The group was started by a man whose belief is this:  "Seniors are here to help other seniors."  That is what we do in that group - if someone needs something, or just prayer, we take care of them.  That gives seniors purpose, to help others.  A person thinking of suicide needs a purpose to live and those purposes are there.  A suicidal person is only thinking about self which is selfish - helping others gives purpose.
I AM SELLING MY BOOK: 
“EMERGENCIES HAPPEN! BE PREPARED NOW!”
IF INTERESTED, WILL SEND YOU TABLE OF CONTENTS, WRITE ME AT:
mards.derrick@aol.com
MY WEBSITE: "THE WRITING OF MARCELLA DERRICK"  https://www.marcelladerrick.com/

Offline Suppressed