Author Topic: The battle of Charlottesville: A continuing discussion thread about the War between the States  (Read 70723 times)

Offline Right_in_Virginia

Or we could look back at the Trump campaign and see the slurs against HRC......

Slurs against Hillary Rodham Clinton???  What slurs?

Offline Suppressed

+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Cripplecreek

• Constitutional Extremist
Lots of mixed messages. Trump is a fairly strong Israel supporter, and so is Steve Bannon. Hard to figure out.

Trump and Bannon are strong supporters of anything advantageous to themselves. Both men seem to love surrounding themselves with alt right antisemites.

From what I'm seeing it looks like most "conservatives" are sympathizers.

Offline Right_in_Virginia

You cut the quote too soon.

No, not really.  The rest of the list has been disproven ages ago.  Claiming that candidate Trump slurred Clinton , well, this is new.  At least in the public forum.   

Offline edpc

• Professional Misanthrope - Briefer and Boxer
@edpc

Sure you can. Marriage doesn't turn you into a slave,even if it seems that way. You may still be LEGALLY married,but there is no law requiring you to live with your spouse,and I am betting a good lawyer that wasn't afraid of being murdered by divorce lawyers could make and win a case that it is un-constitutional for one marriage partner to refuse to allow the other marriage partner a divorce because that amounts to slavery.