Author Topic: The Get It Out Of Your System Education Thread  (Read 4067 times)

Offline bigheadfred

• One day Closer
The Get It Out Of Your System Education Thread
« on: November 24, 2016, 01:44:30 am »
@Smokin Joe @verga @geronl

I am a product of public education. Growing up in small town America has/had its advantages. I graduated from high school in 1979. With a huge academic scholarship. I had some fantastic teachers. I had some lame asses. Those mostly were coaches pretending to be teachers. Like the wrestling coach/Biology I & II teacher. He hated my guts. Acing every test plus the extra credit questions made him angry.

Hats off to my sophomore English teacher. Top notch. It was she that taught me how to mangulate the language with exemplipetal force.

And my Calculus prof in college. He told us he didn't care if we learned calculus. He told us he was trying to teach us how to THINK.

Now it is yours all turn. Edumacate me.
She asked me name my foe then. I said the need within some men to fight and kill their brothers without thought of Love or God. Ken Hensley

Offline Cripplecreek

• Constitutional Extremist
Re: The Get It Out Of Your System Education Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2016, 01:51:54 am »

I am a product of public education. Growing up in small town America has/had its advantages. I graduated from high school in 1979. With a huge academic scholarship. I had some fantastic teachers. I had some lame asses. Those mostly were coaches pretending to be teachers. Like the wrestling coach/Biology I & II teacher. He hated my guts. Acing every test plus the extra credit questions made him angry.

Hats off to my sophomore English teacher. Top notch. It was she that taught me how to mangulate the language with exemplipetal force.

And my Calculus prof in college. He told us he didn't care if we learned calculus. He told us he was trying to teach us how to THINK.

I flunked kindergarten 8888crybaby

Offline bigheadfred

• One day Closer