Author Topic: Tech Company: We Will Put Up $10 Million For Bernie-Trump Debate  (Read 453 times)

Offline Suppressed

Tech Company: We Will Put Up $10 Million For Bernie-Trump Debate

“We are willing to offer that $10 [million] donation in return for the opportunity to host the debate,” Richie Hecker, an investment firm CEO who urged Michael Bloomberg to run for president, tells BuzzFeed News. [Update at 4:38 p.m.: Shortly after the publication of this report, Trump's campaign released a statement that he would not be participating in a debate with Sanders.]

Originally posted on May 27, 2016, at 2:58 p.m.
Updated on May 27, 2016, at 4:39 p.m.

Read more at https://www.buzzfeed.com/chrisgeidner/tech-company-we-will-put-up-10-million-for-bernie-trump-deba
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline ConstitutionRose

Re: Tech Company: We Will Put Up $10 Million For Bernie-Trump Debate
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2016, 12:02:54 pm »
Tech Company: We Will Put Up $10 Million For Bernie-Trump Debate

“We are willing to offer that $10 [million] donation in return for the opportunity to host the debate,” Richie Hecker, an investment firm CEO who urged Michael Bloomberg to run for president, tells BuzzFeed News. [Update at 4:38 p.m.: Shortly after the publication of this report, Trump's campaign released a statement that he would not be participating in a debate with Sanders.]

Originally posted on May 27, 2016, at 2:58 p.m.
Updated on May 27, 2016, at 4:39 p.m.

Read more at https://www.buzzfeed.com/chrisgeidner/tech-company-we-will-put-up-10-million-for-bernie-trump-deba

So the money is there.  Where is Trump?